A warm welcome to Morden Primary from the School Governing Board. The school governors welcome all new parents and carers and thank you for entrusting your child to our care.

Our school ethos is for everyone to work together to make strong and positive partnership between home and school and make Morden Primary a school in which everyone takes pride and enjoys school life.

Full Governor’s meetings are held termly. In addition there are three formal committees which focus on particular areas of school life in more detail. These committees meet termly. 

We have an enthusiastic and committed group of governors and our Co-opted Governors have been loyal to the school for many years. The Governing Board is made up of elected parents/carers, elected staff members and representatives from the local authority and the local community. It’s important that our Governors match the needs of the school and will help continue to both challenge and support Morden to be the great school it is.

Lisa Halford 
Chair of Govenors 

Meet the Governors

Marina Ryle

Kathy Di Franco

Sarah Pope
Vice-Chair Co-opted

Patrick Hayles

John Winney

Cllr Dennis Pearce
Local Authority

Tracey Kislingbury

Neville Moriarty

Anna Jayde-Faaris

Mrs Blow

Mrs Barbour

Mr Carrington

Miss Diamant

NameCategoryTerm of office from:Term of office to:Appointed by
Mrs Lisa Halford (Chair)Co-opted22/11/202221/11/2026Governing Body
VACANCYCo-opted  Governing Body
Mrs Marina RyleCo-opted06/07/202306/07/2027Governing Body
Mrs Kathy Di FrancoCo-opted23/03/202323/03/2027Governing Body
Ms Sarah Pope (Vice Chair)Co-opted21/10/202121/10/2025Governing Body
Mr Patrick HaylesCo-opted23/03/202323/03/2027Governing Body
Mr John WinneyCo-opted12/11/202012/11/2024Governing Body
Cllr Dennis PearceLA30/06/202230/06/2026Local Authority
Ms Tracey KislingburyParent30/04/202129/04/2025Parent Body
Mr Neville MoriartyParent30/04/202129/04/2025Parent Body
Mrs Anna Jayde-FaarisParent14/03/202214/03/2026Parent Body
Mrs Peta BlowHeadteacher10/03/201410/03/2040Governing Body
Mrs Piet BarbourStaff23/03/202323/03/2027Staff Body
Mr Jim Carrington (AHT)Associate20/02/202120/02/2025Governing Body
Miss Anna Diamant (DHT)Associate07/01/202307/01/2027Governing Body
1st CommitteeStandingStaffing
Mrs Halford (Chair)Ms S PopeLisa Halford (Chair)
Ms S PopeMrs HalfordMs S Pope
Mrs Di FrancoMrs Di FrancoMrs Blow
Literacy GovernorTracey KislingburyAnna Diamant/Bella Danaher
Numeracy GovernorKathy Di FrancoMaeve Green
Inclusion GovernorSarah PopeJim Carrington
PE & Sports PremiumNeville MoriartyDenise Hume
Health & SafetyJohn WinneyLisa Lilley/John Bowtell
Safeguarding/WellbeingLisa HalfordPeta Blow
Pupil PremiumPatrick HaylesAnna Diamant
EYFS GovernorTracey KislingburyLucas Marlow
GDPR GovernorAnna Jayde-FaarisKevin Hill
Equality & DiversityNeville MoriartyRebecca Torreiro


The committees meet once a term – prior to the full Governing Body meeting.

The Resources committee will monitor and evaluate the use of an impact of the school’s budget, recruitment and professional development of staff, and premises.

The Teaching and Learning committee will monitor and evaluate pupil achievement and the quality of teaching, ensuring the school provides a high quality learning experience and delivers a broad and balanced curriculum in keeping with the school’s aims, all pupil needs and legal requirements.

The Children, Families and Community committee will monitor and evaluate the school’s contribution to pupil well-being, including safeguarding; relevant Equality objectives; attendance, punctuality and behaviour patterns and trends; engagement with the school and community.

Resource Committee  Teaching and Learning CommitteeChildren, Families and Community (CFC)
Lisa Halford – CHAIRKathy Di Franco – CHAIRSarah Pope - CHAIR
Neville Moriarty – VICE CHAIRTracey Kislingbury – VICE CHAIRAnna Jayde-Faaris – VICE CHAIR  
Marina RyleCllr Dennis PearcePeta Blow
Peta BlowPeta BlowPiet Barbour
Jim CarringtonLisa HalfordNeville Moriarty
John WinneyAnna DiamantAnna Diamant
Anna DiamantAnna Jayde-FaarisVACANCY
Patrick  Hayles  

A copy of the Full Governing Body and Committee meetings’ minutes are available upon written request to the Chair of Governors – Mrs Lisa Halford.