Gov Table

NameCategoryTerm of office from:Term of office to:Appointed by
Mrs Lisa Halford (Chair)Co-opted22/11/202221/11/2026Governing Body
Ms Sarah Pope (Vice Chair)Co-opted21/10/202121/10/2025Governing Body
Dr Mandana AhmadiCo-opted21/03/202421/03/2028Governing Body
Mrs Kathy Di FrancoCo-opted23/03/202323/03/2027Governing Body
Mrs Marina RyleCo-opted06/07/202306/07/2027Governing Body
Mr James WaterfieldCo-opted06/03/22406/03/2028Governing Body
Mr John WinneyCo-opted12/11/202012/11/2024Governing Body
Cllr Dennis PearceLA30/06/202230/06/2026Local Authority
Mr Patrick HaylesParent06/03/202406/03/2028Parent Body
Ms Tracey KislingburyParent30/04/202129/04/2025Parent Body
Mrs Anna Jayde-FaarisParent14/03/202214/03/2026Parent Body
Mrs Peta BlowHeadteacher10/03/201410/03/2040Governing Body
Mrs Piet BarbourStaff23/03/202323/03/2027Staff Body
Mr Jim Carrington (AHT)Associate20/02/202120/02/2025Governing Body
Miss Anna Diamant (DHT)Associate07/01/202307/01/2027Governing Body
1st CommitteeStandingStaffing
Mrs Halford (Chair)Ms S PopeMrs Halford (Chair)
Ms S PopeMrs HalfordMs S Pope
Mrs Di FrancoMrs Di FrancoMrs Blow
Literacy GovernorMarina RyleAnna Diamant/Bella Danaher
Numeracy GovernorKathy Di FrancoMaeve Green
Inclusion GovernorSarah PopeJim Carrington
PE & Sports PremiumPatrick HaylesDenise Hume
Health & SafetyJohn WinneyLisa Lilley/John Bowtell
Safeguarding/WellbeingLisa HalfordPeta Blow
Pupil PremiumJames WaterfieldAnna Diamant
EYFS GovernorTracey KislingburyLucas Marlow
GDPR GovernorAnna Jayde-FaarisLisa Lilley / Kevin Hill
Equality & DiversityDr Mandana AhmadiRebecca Torreiro


The committees meet once a term – prior to the full Governing Body meeting.

The Resources committee will monitor and evaluate the use of an impact of the school’s budget, recruitment and professional development of staff, and premises.

The Teaching and Learning committee will monitor and evaluate pupil achievement and the quality of teaching, ensuring the school provides a high-quality learning experience and delivers a broad and balanced curriculum in keeping with the school’s aims, all pupil needs and legal requirements.

The Children, Families and Community committee will monitor and evaluate the

school’s contribution to pupil well-being, including safeguarding; relevant

Equality objectives; attendance, punctuality and behavior patterns and

trends; engagement with the school and community.

Governors are assigned to committees based on their skill set which also connects with link governor roles as listed above.

Resource Committee
Teaching and Learning Committee (T&L)Children, Families and Community (CFC)
Lisa Halford – CHAIRKathy Di Franco – CHAIRSarah Pope – CHAIR
Marina RyleVICE CHAIRTracey Kislingbury – VICE CHAIRAnna Jayde-Faaris – VICE CHAIR  
Peta BlowCllr Dennis PearcePeta Blow
Jim CarringtonMr James WaterfieldPiet Barbour
John WinneyPeta BlowDr Mandana Ahmadi
Anna DiamantAnna DiamantAnna Diamant
Patrick Hayles

A copy of the Full Governing Body and Committee meetings’ minutes are available upon written request to the Chair of Governors – Mrs Lisa Halford.